Class of 2018 – AP Scholars

We would like to congratulate the Kenston High School students who have earned the designation of AP Scholar by the College Board in recognition of their achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Program exams.
The College Board’s Advanced Placement Program offers students the opportunity to take challenging college-level courses while still in high school. In addition, they can receive college credit, advanced placement or both for successful performance on the AP exams. About eighteen percent of the more than 1.6 million high school students took AP exams and performed at a sufficiently high level to merit the recognition of AP Scholar.
National AP Scholars, Pedro Coelho Michels, Samuel Cohen, Dayle Foster, Jacqueline Jeromin, Alyssa Kassouf, Erin Mast, Samuel Selent, Madison Spicuzza and Abigail Vossler earned an average score of 4 or higher on a five-point scale on all AP Exams taken and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.
Thirty-seven students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of the exams. They were Benjamin Batista, Dillon Beal, Elizabeth Castro, Pedro Coelho Michels, Samuel Cohen, Kayla Drcar, Savanna Fee, Dayle Foster, Hanna Glasscock, Henry Grendell, Arianna Iosue, Jacqueline Jeromin, Alyssa Kassouf, Thomas Kregenow, Brian Lesko, Samuel Markel, Elise Markley, Erin Mast, Tanner Mulhern, Grant Nelson, Christa Niemann, Elizabeth Ortner, William Parsons, Barbora Ptackova, Andrew Radis, Peyton Roth, Karissa Sanchez, Ryan Sauder, Samuel Selent, Anna Snyder, Anna Soryal, Morgan Spehar, Madison Spicuzza, Jessica Sunderhaft, Alexandra Valocchi, Abigail Vossler and Alexandra Weinhofer.
John Barto, Madeline Bednar, Simon Coughlin, Fred Fikter, Megan Fisher, Will Grendell, Megan Hiser, Hannah Jordan, Sydney Koenig, Corenna Maynard, Lauren Obman, Benjamin Obringer, Paige Owen, Riley Potts, Ryan Sauder, John Schlagbaum and Morgan Spehar qualified for AP Scholar with Honors Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of the exams.
Forty-seven students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with scores of 3 or higher. Earning AP Scholar recognition were Madeline Bednar, Chloe Boutton, Aron Butler, James Butler, Luke Caputo, Catherine Clawson, Michael Colombi, Emily Cronin, Emma Edwards, Isabelle Gabram, Savannah Georgian, Amanda Glime, William Glime, Haley Hall, Aya Henry, Sarah Herbruck, Samantha Holodinski, Tyler Holub, Sophia Irvin, Victoria Jepson, Cara Joyce, Austin Kassouf, Chris Lenart, Makena Maurer, Corenna Maynard, Evan Measures, Dezarae Perrymond, Trey Petrella, Casey Pleune, Connor Quinlan, Hannah Ray, Hunter Ray, Anna Rini, Juan Rios, Kaleigh Seely, Cameron Simms, Zachmann Skala, Aubrey Taylor, Ryan Tien, Paige Toft, William Toth, Taylor Vargo, Kimberly Voudris, Nathan Wasinski, Maria Weil, Emily Wood and Lindsay Wyers.