2019 AP Scholars

We congratulate the Kenston High School students who have earned the designation of AP Scholar. The College Board recognized them for their achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Program exams.

The College Board’s Advanced Placement Program offers students the opportunity to take challenging college-level courses while still in high school. In addition, they can receive college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on the AP exams. About 18% percent of the more than 1.6 million high school students took AP exams and performed at a sufficiently high level to merit the recognition of AP Scholar.

National AP Scholars, Emily Hall, Tanner Mulhern, Christa Niemann, Peyton Roth, Karissa Sanchez and Samuel Selent earned an average score of 4 or higher on a five-point scale on all AP Exams taken and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.

Forty students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of the exams. They were Anthony Alandt, Ricardo Barone, McKenna Benjamin, Isabella Benz, Greyson Byrnes, Emily Cronin, Adam Farrell, Kayleigh Fisher, Weston Gaskins, Evan Glasscock, Amanda Glime, Emily Hall, Frank Hegedus, James Horwitz, Arianna Iosue, Madison Journey, Hana Keebler, Jessica Kirschman, Samantha Kirschman, Benjamin Knapik, Samuel Kress, Annika Markoff, Joseph Morrell, Tanner Mulhern, Grant Nelson, Claire Nidy, Christa Niemann, John Palmer, Anya Parsons, Laura Parsons, Casey Pleune, Connor Quinlan, Peyton Roth, Karissa Sanchez, Samuel Selent, Anna Snyder, Sarah Soryal, Jessica Sunderhaft, Robert Sunderhaft and Aubrey Taylor.

Alexandra Akers, Samara Benza, Spencer Brown, Valentino Carriero, Macey Chamberlin, Isabelle Gabram, Molly Hubert, Ethan Krause, Gianna LaSalvia, Andrew Lauer, Mary O’Neill, Anna Ortner, Morgan Owen, Madeline Peters, Nicolas Sanchez, Maya Scarpa, Kaleigh Seely, Nicholas Silva, Imanol Valadez and Bailey Wood were recognized with AP Scholar with Honors Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of the exams.

Fifty students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with scores of 3 or higher. Earning AP Scholar recognition. They are Hannah Andrews, Madeline Barto, Lucy Biermann, Alexa Busby, Michael Colombi, Benjamin Dakters, Lillianna DiFini, Kevin Edwards, Hannah Fender, Leah Fine, Rachel Flack, Robert Ford, Keenan Garceau, Gina Geisler, William Glime, Blaise Gorski, Haley Hall, Shawn Hamilton, Jack Haynes, Alex Hubert, Niklas Hunder, Sophia Irvin, Angela Judge, Zamir Khan, Charles King, Heather Koplow, Delaney Kramer, Ronen Ku, Tyler Mesnick, John Miller, Colin Montville, Chloe Peiffer, Eileen Raphael, Hannah Ray, Carley Riggins-Link, Anna Rini, Kyle Seely, Robert Snyder, Chloe Thomas, Ryan Tien, Paige Toft, William Toth, Logan Vargo, Maxwell Vollrath, Philip Voudris, Adler Weber, Michael Wendel, Amelia Witmer-Rich, Emily Wood and Emily Zeiler.