Kenston Center Stage presents Footloose

Kenston Center Stage is pleased to present Footloose on Friday, March 24, Saturday, March 25 at 7pm; and Sunday, March 26 at 2pm in the Kenston High School Auditorium.  Footloose is the story of Ren McCormack, a teenage boy from Chicago. He and his mother move to the small town of Bomont after his father abandons them. Upon arriving, Ren finds himself at odds with most of the town, including the Reverend Shaw. The Reverend has convinced the town to outlaw dancing, which Ren finds unbelievable. With the help of the Ariel (the Reverend’s daughter) and Willard (a country hick who becomes his best friend), Ren convinces the Reverend to let the teenagers dance, and in the process helps the town to heal from a tragedy that affected them all.

Tickets are on sale through the KHS website.  Tickets are $14 for mezzanine, $12 for floor and $10 for the balcony.

The cast includes: Mia Bester, Jenna Blackburn, Jimmy Burg, Mackensie Bush,, Aron Butler, Olivia Como, Ryan Conover, Kendall Duncan, Bill Fleming, Trey Ford, Dayle Foster, Julia Fugedy, Savannah Georgian, Billy Glime, Emily Hall, Chad Harris, Megan Herbruck, Olivia Heysek, Alex Hubert, Sophia Irvin, Kiara Kestranek, Sam Kress, Kelsey Kundtz, Kaitlin McGrath, Colin Montville, Julia Morey, Emma Nidy, Georgeanna Oxford, Lukas Palumbo, Riley Potts, Andrea Rengers, Anna Snyder, Jacob Spencer, Jessica Sunderhaft, Luke Totte, Britta Treu, Nick Vitello, Grace Walls, Josh Walls, Nathan Wasinski and Maria Weil.  Crew members are:  Katie Blazek, Wesley Byrnes, Macey Chamberlin, Catie Deken, Anna Eichelberger, Leo Ellert, Kayleigh Fisher, Rachel Flack, Evan Frank, Keenan Garceau, Katelyn Geibner, Mira Grcevich, Kelcey Henrickson, Sarah Herbruck, Hayden Hudy, Sam Kiley, Miranda Klank, Nicole Lanese, Emma Magyarics, Ernest Manke, Erin Mast, Keirsten Mesnick, Lauren Mollohan, Ian Montville, Audrey Oleskiewicz, Laura Parsons, Bredan Roche, Nick Slezak, Mac Snyder, Sarah Soryal, Alex Sulcs, Teagan Turner, Audrey Vanek, Kaila Walker, Natalie Wasinski, Jenna Wrona and Marin Zoretich.  The Pit Orchestra is comprised of: Erica Belfi, Eva Brinkman-Sull, Charles Cassaro, James Kregenow, Andy Lenart, Nick Manocchio, Grant Mastropieri, Ellie Schabel, Katie Smith, Anna Soryal and Morgan Spehar.

The play is directed by Mr. Steve Hoffman, Mrs. Julia Green and Mr. Jeff Link with choreographer, Mrs. Emily Leone.